Sustainability Advisory Committee

Board Responsibilities

The Sustainability Advisory Committee (SAC) is composed of seven (7) volunteer members appointed by the City Commission. Each member serves a two-year term and all members must have an interest in the promotion and establishment of sustainability issues, programs and practices. Members assist the City Commission and City staff to establish goals and priorities for future environmental protection practices involving waste reduction, recycling, energy conservation and natural resources. Members also assist with educating the community to promote sustainability practices and programs.


Meeting Time and Location

5:30 pm

Second Wednesday of each month, as needed

Meetings held remotely via online conference call. Contact Jay Byers for information.


Agendas & Minutes

SAC Agendas     SAC Meeting Notes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following board approval.



Membership Period: January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022

  • Denise Fitzpatrick, second term
  • Andrew Oullette, first term
  • Nancy Scott, first term
  • James Triplett, second term
  • George Weeks, first term


SAC Membership Application

Contact Information

Jay Byers
Deputy City Manager
201 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 230-5685

Quentin Holmes
Director of Community Development & Housing
201 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: (620) 230-5550
Fax: (620) 232-3453