Land Bank Board of Trustees

Board Responsibilities

The Pittsburg Land Bank is an independent agency and instrumentality of the City with the primary responsibility and authority to efficiently acquire, hold, manage, transform, and convey surplus City properties and other abandoned, tax-foreclosed, or otherwise underutilized or distressed properties in order to convey these properties into productive use. The seven members of this board serve three-year terms.

Meeting Time and Location

8:00 am

Last Thursday of each month, as needed

City Hall Conference Room
201 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following board approval.


Download Latest View All


Download Latest View All

*To obtain agendas and/or minutes for meetings that took place in 2015 or earlier, please contact the City Clerk.


Membership Period: January 1, 2017, to December 31, 2019

  • Troy Graham, term 1 of 3
  • Kala Spigarelli, Secretary, term 2 of 3

Membership Period: January 1, 2018, to December 31, 2020

  • Marty Beezley, Chair, term 2 of 3
  • Tom Spurgeon, Treasurer, term 2 of 3

Membership Period: January 1, 2019, to December 31, 2021

  • Richard Proffitt, term 1 of 3
  • Josh Lorenz, term 1 of 3
  • Brian Jones, Vice Chair, term 2 of 3


Contact Information

Tammy Nagel
City Clerk
201 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 231-4100