Library Board of Trustees

Board Responsibilities

The Pittsburg Public Library is where this Board meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  Primary functions of this Board include the review of library operating policies and programs, hiring the Library Director, setting the budget, and making financial decisions in all areas of library operation and facility matters. Seven members of this Board, each serving a four-year term, and each a resident of the City of Pittsburg.


6:00 pm

Second Wednesday of each month

Pittsburg Public Library
308 N. Walnut St.
Pittsburg, KS


Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Meeting minutes are located in the reference area of the library.


Membership Period: May 1, 2015, to April 30, 2019

  • Devin Gorman, first term
  • Frances Mitchelson, first term


Membership Period: May 1, 2016, to April 30, 2020

  • Joe Hart, first term


Membership Period: May 1, 2017, to April 30, 2021

  • Babs Tims, second term
  • Bienvenido (Dean) Cortes, first term


Membership Period: May 1, 2018, to April 30, 2022

  • Jamie Brooksher, second term
  • Beth Geiger, second term

Contact Information

Tammy Nagel
City Clerk
201 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 231-4100