Skip To Content

Economic Development Advisory Committee

Board Responsibilities

This committee has seven members, each serving a three-year term.  Although there are no requirements for this committee, business expertise is helpful. Meeting at City Hall on an as-needed basis, as applications are submitted for review, this committee makes recommendations to the City Commission on financial applications of businesses wanting to use Revolving Loan Funds from sales tax monies earmarked for business development. Tax abatement requests from new and existing businesses and industries are also reviewed.


Meeting Time & Location

8:00 am

First Wednesday of each month, as needed

City Hall conference room

Please contact Blake Benson for additional meeting information.

Agendas & Minutes

To obtain agendas and/or minutes for meetings, please contact Blake Benson at the Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce: (620) 231-1000.



  • Dr. Shane Kannarr
  • Rick Martin
  • Todd McKnight
  • Jeff Wilbert
  • Rick Baden
  • John Clark
  • Rebecca Light


Contact Information

Blake Benson
President Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce
117 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 231-1000