Go To Search
Contact Us
Planning and Zoning Commission
  • 5:30 pm
  • Fourth Monday of each month
  • Municipal Court Room, Law Enforcement Center 
          201 N. Pine St
          Pittsburg, KS

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

Zoning Manual
Click HERE for the Zoning Manual.


Membership Period: January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2016
  • Ron Close, 2510 East 16th Street, Second term 
  • Bob Gilmore, 521 W. Martin, First term
  • Earl Ward, 5 Twin Lakes Court, First term

Membership Period: January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2017
  • Francis DeMott, 1002 E. Jefferson, First term
  • Tim Kundiger, 503 Norris Drive, First term 
  • Dave Holloman, 1004 Amber Drive, First term

Membership Period: January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2015

  • Patty Horgan, 1511 Woodland Drive, First term
  • Michael Swartz, 123 Westfield Road, First term
  • Brian Sullivan, 3303 Grand Oaks Court, Second term

Board Responsibilities
Members of this commission review and adopt (as well as update) the Comprehensive Plan for the City of Pittsburg, establish zoning districts and allowable uses, review zoning regulations within the city, and review requests for special permits or conditional uses within certain zoning districts in the city. Board members serve three-year terms. Seven members must reside within the city limits, and two may live within a three-mile radius of the city.