Go To Search
Contact Us
Economic Development Advisory Committee
  • 1st Wednesday of the month, as needed, 8:00 am       
  • Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce
    117 West Fourth Street
    Pittsburg, KS 66762

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent I View All

Most Recent I View All

Membership Period: January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2016
  • Jim Hoskins, First term
  • Marty Beezley, First term
  • Jeff Poe, First term

Membership Period: January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2018
  • Pat Cedeno, Second Term
  • Susan Cook, First Term
  • Kyle Fleming, Second Term 
  • Brian Pinamonti, First Term

Board Responsibilities
The Economic Development Advisory Committee has seven members, each serving a three-year term. Committee responsibilities include making recommendations to the City Commission on the financial applications of businesses that want to use Revolving Loan Funds from either sales tax monies or Community Development Block Grant monies for business development. Tax abatement requests from new and existing businesses and industries are also reviewed.